The Board of Directors’ role

The QFMA’s Board of Directors is composed of 12 directors, elected by members at the annual general meeting. Chosen for their expertise and unwavering dedication, board members are required to keep abreast of the furniture industry and to act in the best interests of all QFMA members. Their roles and responsibilities are defined in the Association’s constitution.

Board of Directors Members

Martin Tardif

Director, Engineering and Quality

Bestar Inc.

President of the Board

René Vincelette

Vice-President Human Ressources

Groupe Lacasse Inc.

Vice-President of the Board

Theodore Homa

General Manager



David Fontaine

Executive Vice-President


Elizabeth Fontaine

Executive Director


André Giguère

General Manager

Canadel Inc.

Jean-François Nolin

President & Business Development Director

Huppé Meubles Inc.

Alexandre Paquette

Director, Finance & Adminsitration

Trica Inc.

Réjean Poitras

President and CEO

Amisco Industries Ltd

Patrick Selmay


Mobican Furniture Inc.

Guy Tousignant


Mirabel Mattress