Board of Directors


The QFMA’s Board of Directors is composed of 12 directors, elected by members at the annual general meeting. Chosen for their expertise and unwavering dedication, board members are required to keep abreast of the furniture industry and to act in the best interests of all QFMA members. Their roles and responsibilities are defined in the Association’s constitution. In order to optimize operations and carry out its decision-making duties efficiently, the Board regularly consults various external subcommittees.


List of Board Members


Réjean Poitras

President and CEO, Amisco



David Gélinas

Executive Vice-President, Zedbed


David Fontaine

Executive Vice-President, Dutailier


Theodore Homa

General Manager, G.Romano inc.


Jean-François Nolin

President & Business Development Director, Huppé


Alexandre Paquette

Director, Finance & Adminsitration, Trica


Patrick Selmay, Engr.

President, Mobican


Charles St-Louis

President, Bois & Design


Martin Tardif

Director, Engineering and Quality, Bestar


Guy Tousignant 

President, Mirabel - Matelas Mattress


René Vincelette

Vice-President Human Ressources, Groupe Lacasse



Administrative Support

Pierre Richard

President and CEO, QFMA   


Marie-France Perreault, CPA, CA

Supervisor, Finance and Administration, QFMA